Dance Central Spotlight, with 10 Songs, Hits Xbox One

Share on Facebook2Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Reddit0Share on Google+1Digg thisShare on StumbleUpon0

Harmonix has launched its latest game on Xbox One today, and its $9.99 price tag is guaranteed to grab your attention. Dance Central Spotlight, with 10 songs, is priced appropriately for an arguably “small” game. But those are just the base tracks. Dozens of additional songs are available as downloadable tracks.

Don’t rush off to your local game store looking for a retail Dance Central Spotlight box. The game is available exclusively as a digital download via the Xbox Store.

The Dance Central Spotlight songs Xbox One owners get for that $9.99 are:

  1. Avicii – “Wake Me Up”
  2. Cher Lloyd – “I Wish”
  3. David Guetta ft. Sia – “Titanium”
  4. Jason Derulo ft. 2 Chainz – “Talk Dirty”
  5. Kid Ink ft. Chris Brown – “Show Me”
  6. Lorde – “Royals”
  7. OneRepublic – “Counting Stars”
  8. Pharrell Williams – “Happy” (NOTE: where isn’t this song appearing?)
  9. Rihanna – “Diamonds”
  10. ft. Justin Bieber – “#thatPOWER”

Dance Central Spotlight supports eight different “authentic” dance routines per song. Using the Xbox One Kinect, the game supports accurate body tracking to make sure you’re actually dancing like you’re supposed to. The game won’t specifically laugh at you if you fail, though we wouldn’t recommend uploading clips via the Upload Studio unless you’re a damn good dancer. If you do that and get mocked by the entirety of the Internet, don’t say we didn’t warn you.

In addition to the 10 core Dance Central Spotlight songs, players can customize their soundtrack by choosing from more than 50 additional songs. All 50 of them are available today for $1.99 per track. The full list of Dance Central Songs is below.

In addition, any add-on songs you may have already purchased for a previous version of Dance Central on Xbox 360 is also available for download at no extra charge.

  • A-Ha – “Take On Me”
  • Amerie – “Heard ‘Em All”
  • Ariana Grande ft. Iggy Azalea – “Problem”
  • B.o.B. ft. Hayley Williams of Paramore – “Airplanes”
  • Bastille – “Pompeii”
  • Blur – “Girls & Boys”
  • Busta Rhymes – “Don’t Touch Me (Throw Da Water On ‘Em)
  • Calvin Harris – “Summer”
  • Calvin Harris ft. Ellie Goulding – “I Need Your Love”
  • Capital Cities – “Safe and Sound”
  • Demi Lovato – “Heart Attack”
  • Demi Lovato – “La La Land”
  • Diddy-Dirty Money ft. T.I. – “Hello Good Morning”
  • DJ Snake & Lil’ Jon – “Turn Down For What”
  • Emeli Sandé – “Next To Me”
  • Enrique Iglesias ft. Sean Paul, Descemer Bueno, Gente de Zona– “Bailando”
  • Erasure – “A Little Respect”
  • Fatboy Slim – “Weapon of Choice”
  • Icona Pop ft. Charli XCX – I Love It
  • Ini Kamoze – “Here Comes The Hotstepper”
  • James Brown – “Get Up (I Feel Like Being a) Sex Machine, Pt. 1”
  • John Legend – “All Of Me (Tiësto’s Birthday Treatment Remix [Radio Edit])”
  • Justice – “D.A.N.C.E.”
  • Kelly Rowland ft. David Guetta – “Commander”
  • Keri Hilson – “Turnin Me On”
  • Lady Gaga – “Alejandro”
  • Lady Gaga – “Applause”
  • Lady Gaga – “Marry the Night”
  • Lady Gaga – “Paparazzi”
  • Lady Gaga – “The Edge of Glory”
  • Lady Sovereign – “I Got You Dancing”
  • Lana Del Rey – Summertime Sadness (Cedric Gervais Remix)
  • Lloyd – “Get It Shawty”
  • Maroon 5 – “Maps”
  • Maroon 5 – “One More Night”
  • Michael Franti & Spearhead – “Say Hey (I Love You)”
  • N.E.R.D. ft. Lee Harvey and Vita – “Lapdance”
  • Ne-Yo – “Because of You”
  • Ne-Yo – “Closer”
  • Ne-Yo – “Let Me Love You (Until You Learn To Love Yourself)”
  • Nicki Minaj – “Whip It”
  • Nico & Vinz – “Am I Wrong”
  • Of Monsters And Men – “Little Talks”
  • Paramore – “Ain’t It Fun”
  • Sean Paul – “Get Busy”
  • Sean Paul – “Temperature”
  • Selena Gomez – “Come & Get It”
  • Selena Gomez & The Scene – “Round & Round”
  • The B-52’s – “Love Shack”
  • TLC – “Creep”
  • ft. Britney Spears – “Scream & Shout

Judging from the list above, you can tell that Dance Central Spotlight, with 10 songs, is really just the starting point. Building on the core game there’s plenty more music to choose from. Harmonix has said additional tracks will be made available as time goes on.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *