• Fri. Feb 23rd, 2024

Daily Game

Video Game News and Reviews, Sports, 3D Blu-ray and Electronics

33 Percent Off Select Songs on Dance Central for Xbox 360


Jan 24, 2011

Songs from Janet Jackson, Cameo, Ne-Yo and Sean Paul will be available on sale for 33 percent off beginning January 25 for download on Xbox LIVE for Dance Central, the first controller-free, body-tracking, fully immersive dance video game, exclusively for Kinect for Xbox 360.

Free from any controller, DanceCentral, a top-selling game for Kinect for Xbox 360, features fun choreography and authentic routines for beginners and experts alike of all ages to master, alongside a killer 32-song soundtrack that spans a great sampling of pop, funk, hip-hop, Latin and R&B artists, including Cascada, Kool & The Gang, Kylie Minogue, Salt-N-Pepa, Nelly Furtado, Christina Milian and more.

Dance Central’s downloadable content delivers fresh music and new choreography and routines on Easy, Medium and Hard difficulties in Break It Down, Perform It! and Dance Battle modes that will keep the dance floor rocking.

Dance Central Game Add-On Content Sale Tracks for Xbox 360

Funk band Cameo quickly made their mark on the 1970s dance scene with the release of disco-heavy soul tracks. In the mid-80s, the band released its biggest single “Word Up!” from the album of the same name.

Janet Jackson’s legendary song, “Control”, from the album of the same name, was released in 1986 and peaked at No. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100. “Control” earned Miss Jackson (if you’re nasty) a 1988 Soul Train Music Award for Best R&B/Soul or Rap Music Video.

Sean Paul’s “Temperature” reached No. 1 on the U.S. Billboard Hot 100 in 2006, becoming the artist’s third No. 1 song in the United States. The song spent 17 weeks in the Top 10 and is platinum certified.

Ne-Yo’s 2007 hit single “Because of You” peaked at No. 5 on the Billboard Hot 100, becoming his second most-successful song in the United States. The Dance Central routine to “Because of You” was performed by a crowd of thousands at the November Dance Central launch event in Times Square.

Next week, all four songs will be available for 160 Microsoft Points each.

Available on sale on Xbox 360 (Jan. 25):

  • Cameo – “Word Up!”
  • Janet Jackson – “Control”
  • Ne-Yo – “Because of You”
  • Sean Paul – “Temperature”

Sale Price: 160 Microsoft Points per song

By Sara

My name is Sara Anslee, I live in Colorado. I am very fond of gaming, writing, and blogging. I share the latest news and tips about sports games, video games, gaming movies, gaming devices, and accessories. I also love watching movies and traveling.